My Many Lovers

One ravages me standing up like this …

the same old “Dad” our family portraits show,

the first of all who bring this kind of bliss,

the lover that my friends and family know.

I, on my back, receive a different man,

his eyes set deeper, lips protruding more.

I rise to meet his hips on the divan,

our clothes and shoes still strewn about the floor.

Another man, I see, who’s laying flat,

his lips stretched broad, his cheekbones catching light.

My gaze flows downward, for this time I’ve sat

to ride atop my husband on this night.

Earth’s gravity, our nemesis, plays tricks.

I ache to take each lover he depicts.

Leave a comment

Enabling The Future

A Global Network Of Passionate Volunteers Using 3D Printing To Give The World A "Helping Hand."

Everywhere Once

An adult's guide to long-term travel

the poet's billow

a resource for moving poetry

James Windale

The official blog of James Windale

Shadow and Clay

Adventures in Attempted Authoring

Writing Madness

blog of author charlotte cyprus

Catpaws Cafe

Random musings from my virtual fountain pen

Always Rebecca

A Mathematician attempting to swim in the ocean of writing.

Shanan Winters

Interpreter of Inspiration

La Belle Epunque

The Blog of Artist, Poet and Author, Alira Alomien Rosi

To Tilt With Windmills

countless worlds at your fingertips

One Fierce Mama

Unapologetic, uncensored, opinionated, and a mother.

the myasthenia kid

PoTs, EDS and other shit

Experimental Fiction

"Come with me, and you'll be, in a world of pure imagination" Willy Wonka, 1971

Myasthenia Gravis Blog

MG Mind, Body & Soul Blog

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

Source of Inspiration

ONLY ONE CREATOR

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

City of Joyful Dread

creation, baby, has failed again

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.